AMELS 80: LE NOUVEAU AMELS LIMITED EDITIONS FLAGSHIP

Par: Beatrice Chiardi
Avril 5, 2022

 “When we started the design process for this yacht we wanted to design something for our clients to enjoy with their family, but a yacht where they feel like they could easily connect with the sea,”  “The result is a timeless design where we managed to hold onto the winning features of her predecessors like the forward-facing owner’s cabin and dedicated owner’s deck.” 

[Rose Damen, directeur général chez Damen Yachting] 

Le très attendu Amels 80 a finalement été dévoilé à Amsterdam le 31 mars 2022. Le nouveau modèle de 80 mètres est désormais considéré comme la gamme “Limited Editions” la plus populaire, étant basé sur une évolution technologique avancée et une recherche qui a mis plus de 2 ans à se développer.

L’extérieur de ce superbe superyacht a été conçu par Espen Øino, tandis que les espaces intérieurs marquent la première collaboration avec Sinot Yacht Architecture & Design. La première coque doit être livrée au printemps 2025 et les travaux sur la deuxième coque sont déjà en cours.

À partir du concept du concept de design extérieur, Øino déclare : “Nous avons essayé de rendre les lignes générales aussi contemporaines que possible, simples avec des formes tout en courbes mais aussi avec des éléments forts sous la forme de jointures et d’angles vifs pour casser les courbes et les rendre plus dynamique.”

Les caractéristiques remarquables à bord de l’Amels 80 comprennent une piscine de 6,5 mètres sur le pont arrière qui comporte des segments de plancher transparents qui inondent le club de plage en dessous de lumière naturelle. Une grande plate-forme arrière est un point focal de la conception dit Øino. “Il s’ouvre directement sur le club de plage et vous pouvez surveiller les activités depuis l’arrière de la piscine.”

Le beach club dispose de trois terrasses ouvertes sur la mer, créant un salon semi-fermé au bord de l’eau et facilitant l’accès au spa, au sauna, à la salle de sport, au hammam et à la salle de massage.

D’un point de vue intérieur, Sinot a créé la possibilité de permettre, dans les zones intérieures, une couche personnalisée de meubles, d’œuvres d’art et d’éléments décoratifs. L’hébergement peut accueillir jusqu’à 14 invités dans sept cabines avec une terrasse propriétaire qui agit comme son propre appartement privé. L’espace est composé d’une suite privée, de deux salles de bains, d’un bureau privé et d’un salon propriétaire avec coin petit-déjeuner et bibliothèque privée. L’espace est fini avec des incrustations de matériaux précieux, de marbres et de treillis métalliques tissés, tandis que des baies vitrées en angle pleine hauteur remplissent l’appartement de lumière naturelle.

Le yacht de 2 175 GT offre de vastes possibilités de personnalisation, les propriétaires pouvant choisir des schémas de peinture extérieure et configurer l’aménagement du yacht en fonction de leur style de vie. De plus, il existe également une option pour que le yacht transporte une annexe électrique avec une station de recharge rapide installée dans le garage de l’annexe.

Le yacht est couronné par un sundeck de 200 mètres carrés qui surpasse de nombreux yachts de taille similaire en termes d’espace. La conception comprend un jacuzzi circulaire à l’avant entouré de bains de soleil, un bar ombragé et une table à manger circulaire à l’arrière pour les repas du soir ou les petits déjeuners en famille.

L’accent est mis sur les fonctionnalités environnementales embarquées. Avec la construction d’Amels 80, Damen a mené des recherches approfondies sur “United Nations Sustainable Development Goals” et honoré son partenariat avec le Sea Index et la Water Revolution Foundation.

En fait, Amels 80 est équipé de générateurs qui contribuent à réduire les émissions, tandis que l’alimentation par batterie et le système de propulsion Hybrid by Amels permettent d’économiser de l’énergie et de réduire la pollution sonore.

Les unités de traitement des déchets gèrent l’impact du yacht sur l’environnement et il existe plusieurs options durables pour l’isolation et l’éclairage à économie d’énergie.

Les performances de cette coque à déplacement complet ont été optimisées grâce à une analyse informatique de la dynamique des fluides effectuée par l’équipe d’architectes navals de Damen Yachting.

Lire l’article complet sur Boat International – https://www.boatinternational.com/yachts/news/amels-80-limited-editions-unveiled-for-first-time  

CONTACT INFORMATION:

Beatrice CHIARDI

AMELS 80: THE NEW AMELS LIMITED EDITIONS FLAGSHIP

By: Beatrice Chiardi
5th April, 2022

 “When we started the design process for this yacht we wanted to design something for our clients to enjoy with their family, but a yacht where they feel like they could easily connect with the sea,”  “The result is a timeless design where we managed to hold onto the winning features of her predecessors like the forward-facing owner’s cabin and dedicated owner’s deck.” 

[Rose Damen, managing director at Damen Yachting] 

The highlyanticipated Amels 80 has finally been unveiled in Amsterdam on March 31st. The new 80-meter model is now considered the most popular Limited Editions range, being based on an advanced technological evolution and research that took more than 2 years to develop.

The exterior of this stunning superyacht has been designed by Espen Øino, while the interior areas mark the first collaboration with Sinot Yacht Architecture & Design. The first hull is due for delivery in spring 2025 and work on the second hull is already underway.

From the concept of the exterior design concept, Øino states: “We tried to make the overall lines as contemporary as possible, simple with curvaceous forms but also with some strong elements in the form of knuckles and sharp angles to break the curves and make it more dynamic.

Standout features on board the Amels 80 include a 6.5-metre swimming pool on the aft deck that features transparent floor segments that drench the beach club below in natural light. A large stern platform is a focal point of the design says Øino. “It opens straight into the beach club and you can overlook activities from aft of the pool.”

The beach club features three opening sea terraces, creating a semi-enclosed waterfront lounge and facilitating the access to the spa, sauna, gym, Hammam and massage room. 

From an interior standpoint, Sinot has created the possibility to allow, within the internal areas, a personalised layer of loose furniture, artwork and decorative elements. Accommodation is for up to 14 guests in seven cabins with an owner’s deck which acts as its own private apartment. The area is comprised of a private suite, two bathrooms, a private office and an owner’s lounge with a breakfast area and a private library. The space is finished with inlays of precious materials, marbles and woven metal meshes, while full-height, cornered glass windows fill the apartment with natural light.

The 2,175 GT yacht offers extensive scope for customisation, with owners able to choose exterior paint schemes and configure the layout of the yacht to suit their lifestyles. Furthermore, there is also an option for the yacht to carry an electric tender with a fast-charging station installed in the tender garage.

Crowning the yacht is a 200 square metre sundeck that outperforms many similarly-sized yachts in terms of space. The design features a circular Jacuzzi forward surrounded by sunpads, a shaded bar, and a circular dining table aft for evening meals or family breakfasts.

A major focus is given by the on-board environmental features. With the construction of Amels 80, Damen has extensively researched the “United Nations Sustainable Development Goals” and honoured its partnership with the Sea Index and the Water Revolution Foundation.

In fact, Amels 80 features generators that help to reduce emissions, while the Hybrid by Amels battery power and propulsion system save energy and reduce noise pollution. 

The waste-treatment units manage the impact the yacht has on the environment and there are several sustainably-minded options for insulation and energy-saving lighting.

The performance of this fulldisplacement hull has been optimised through scalemodel tank testing and computational fluid dynamics analysis done by Damen Yachting’s team of naval architects.

Read full article on Boat International – https://www.boatinternational.com/yachts/news/amels-80-limited-editions-unveiled-for-first-time 

CONTACT INFORMATION:

Beatrice CHIARDI